Animal Crossing Diaries: New Leaf (Part 3)

Click here for Part 1
Click here for Part 2

Day 8

The bridge has been completed and after coming out of debt of paying for a house expansion, I put myself into debt once more and had it made even bigger! It’s worth it. My hammerhead shark, Sally, needs more space.

hni_0078

But returning to the subject of the bridge, they held a celebration in my honor upon completion, as they should! I practically paid for the whole dang thing, those cheapskates…

As far as business goes, I sold a rocking horse to Clyde… The horse…  which I find a tad strange… No, it’s best I don’t question it. Just take the money.

hni_0079
Oh goodness, how could I forget to mention- I caught a whale shark today while fishing! A whale shark! The biggest fish in the sea caught with only a thread of fishing line and… Did I use bait? Oh well. As much as debated keeping it for myself for Sally as a friend, I concluded it would be best for it to live in an open exhibition at the town museum.

hni_0073hni_0075

Speaking of good finds, I also found two more Raptor bums. I am good. I’m certain the village folk will snag these up in an instant!

hni_0081

I ran into Antonio again today. He sure knows how to sweet talk a lady.

hni_0055
He’s such a sweaty- I mean sweetie! Ahem…

Day 9

It’s Antonio’s birthday! Hooray for Antonio! I bought him a cat decoration because… I don’t know, but he liked it! He was filled with joy when I arrived at  his party. We even danced together- Or rather he danced and I stood awkwardly next to him. It was wonderful.

hni_0084

As for me, I caught another whale shark. His name is Mr. Fishles. He lives in the corner of my room. Is it just me, though, or was he bigger when I first caught him?

hni_0088

In other news, I bought an axe. This will be fun.

hni_0091

Day 10

I broke my axe. Drat.

Since I had nothing better to do in the meantime, I went to Katrina, the fortune teller. Her words of wisdom never cease to amaze me.

HNI_0092.JPG
Truly enlightening.

She said I would need to wear glasses to fend off the unlucky forces. I always wear glasses. I just wasted my money.

As for Antonio, he gave me a nickname. A-cat. Isn‘t that precious? I mean, it gets a little confusing when he says “Hey, A-cat!” and I look around but there is no cat present. I’ll get used to it, though.

hni_0093
Click here for Part 4

3 thoughts on “Animal Crossing Diaries: New Leaf (Part 3)

  1. I really need to get back into Animal Crossing. It was the first game I played when I got my first 2DS, and it was a lot of fun, but I guess I kind of got bogged down by it feeling like a chore simulator. I’m not sure whether I should go back to my town in New Leaf, or wait for the next release and start fresh. Regardless, it’s cool to see people still enjoying it!

    -avideogamelife.com

    Like

    1. This is my first Animal Crossing game, and though I know that I’m doing chores and other things I would probably never do in real life, I can’t help but find myself enjoying it. It’s got it’s quirks and charms that separates it from other simulators like Sims and Tomadochi life, it’s been a really interesting experience. I suppose you could always start a new file on New Leaf if you don’t want to wait for the next installment to come around!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

